People

Principle Investigator 
David S. Guttman Ph.D.
david.guttman@utoronto.ca
David
Research Associate
Pauline W. Wang Ph.D.
pauline.wang@utoronto.ca
PaulineWang1
Postdoctoral Fellows
Patrick Bastedo Ph.D.
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
patrick.bastedo@utoronto.ca
Patrick-r1
Shawn Clark Ph.D.
co-supervised with Prof. David Hwang
shawn.clark@mail.utoronto.ca
ShawnClark-r1
Marcus Dillon Ph.D.
marcus.dillon@utoronto.ca
Mehdi Layeghifard Ph.D.
co-supervised with Prof. David Hwang
mehdi.layeghifard@utoronto.ca
Mehdi
Adam Mott Ph.D.
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
adam.mott@utoronto.ca
AdamMott-r1
Graduate Students
Renan Almeida
Julio Diaz-Caballero
julio.diaz@mail.utoronto.ca
JulioDiazCaballero-r1
Kateryna CybulskyKateryna Cybulsky
Conrad Izydorczyk
conrad.izydorczyk@mail.utoronto.ca
Bradley Laflamme
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux

Bradley Laflamme
Tim Lo
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
timothy.lo@mail.utoronto.ca
TimLo
Alex Martel
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux

Alex Martel
Priyank Purohit
priyank.purohit@mail.utoronto.ca
Patrick Stapleton, M.D.
primary supervisor Dr. Martin Cormican, National University of Ireland, Galway
Technicians & Staff
Sylva Donaldson Ph.D.
Project Manager
CAGEF primary appointment
sylva.donaldson@utoronto.ca
SylvaDonaldson-r1
Maggie Middleton
Lab Technician
maggie.middleton@utoronto.ca
MaggieMiddleton-r1
André Severino
Lab Technician
andre.santos.severino@utoronto.ca
Andre
Undergraduate Researchers
Amy Li
Alborz Noorani
Matt Renaud
Xindi Zhang
DSG Lab Alumni
Ryan Austin Ph.D.
Postdoc 2009-2011
Research Scientist
Southern Crop Protection & Food Research Centre
London, Ontario
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
Ryan-r1-Sept09
Georgette Briggs M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2000-2002
GeorgetteBriggs1-r1
Vijaya Brahma Ph.D.
Postdoc 2012-2014
co-supervised with Prof. David Hwang
VijayaBrahma-r1
Brody P.H.D.
(pretty happy dog)
co-supervised with Amy Lee
Lab Pooch 2011-2012
brody1
Bryan Coburn M.D. Ph.D.
Postdoc 2013-2015
co-supervised with Prof. David Hwang
Bryan
Julia Copeland M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2012-2014
Julia Copeland
Ilaria Di Cecco
Visiting student from Seconda Università
degli Studi di Napoli 2013 - 2014
Craig Diegel
Lab Technician 2009-2012
CraigDiegel1
Pauline Fung M.Sc.
CAGEF Technician 2006-2012
PaulineFung1
Brenden Hurley Ph.D.
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
Ph.D. Student 2009-2015
BrendenHurley-r1
Andrew Jamnik M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2015-2017
Nina Kirischian M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2013 - 2017
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
NinaKirischian-r1
Amy Lee Ph.D.
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
Ph.D. Student 2007 - 2012, postdoctoral fellow 2012 - 2013
AmyLee1
Jennifer D. Lewis Ph.D.
Postdoc 2006-2011
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
Research Scientist
Plant Gene Expression Center, USDA
Assistant Professor
University of California, Berkeley
JennLewis1
Amanda Liu M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2000-2002
Wenbo Ma Ph.D.
Postdoc 2003-2006
Professor
Dept of Plant Pathology & Microbiology
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, California

WenboMa1-r1
Heather Maughan Ph.D.
Postdoc 2009-2012
Heather1-r1-Mar09
Honour C. McCann
Ph.D. Student 2006-2013
HonourMcCann1
Alex Menna
M.Sc. Student 2013-2015
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
AlexMenna-v1
Heath E. O'Brien Ph.D.
Postdoc 2008-2012
Heath1-r1-Sept09
Joan Ouellette
Administrative Assistant 2006-2012
CAGEF primary appointment
JoanOuellete-r1
Kamran Rizzolo
M.Sc. Student 2010-2012
KamranRizzolo1-r1
Natalia Sanina M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2006-2008
NatSanina1
Sara Sarkar Ph.D.
Ph.D. Student 2000-2006
SaraSarkar1-r1
Jessica Schembri
M.Sc. Student 2013-2015
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
jessica.schembri@mail.utoronto.ca
JessicaSchembri-v1
Shalabh Thakur Ph.D.
Ph.D. Student 2010-2017
ShalabhThakur-r1
John Stavrinides Ph.D.
Ph.D. Student 2001-2007
Associate Professor
University of Regina
Regina, Saskatchewan
JohnStavrinides1-r1
Anu Surendra
Bioinformatician
CAGEF primary appointment 2013-2015
Anu
Linda Tan M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2006-2008
LindaTan1
Jessica Le Yang M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2009-2011
JessicaYang2
Carmen Yea M.Sc.
M.Sc. Student 2009-2011
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
CarmenYea1
Amy Zhang
M.Sc. Student 2014-2016
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
AmyZ
Jianfeng Zhang Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow 2010-2016
co-supervised with Prof. Darrell Desveaux
Jianfeng Zhang
Undergraduate Research Project Students
Renata Assis
2014 - 2015
Sarah Cao
2012 - 2013
Michael Chiu
2010 - 2011
Sophie Dyzenhaus
2013 - 2014
Meah Gao
2009 - 2010
Thomas Gludovacz
2010 - 2011
Shuang Hao
2013 - 2014
Malika Khakimova
2009 - 2010
Do Hee Kim
2015 - 2016
Paul Kim
2011 - 2012
Lewis Kurschner
2016 - 2017
Joanne Hyojung Lee
2015 - 2016
Hannah Li
2016 - 2017
Kyle Luong
2010 - 2011
Charlotte Nguyen
2015 - 2016
Matt Stata
2013 - 2014
Kiat Yi Tan
2014-2016
Annie Wang
2010 - 2011
Choseung Yong
2011 - 2012
Seonggwan Yu
2014 - 2015

Comments are closed.